SLuna’s Pitch Letter

 

Stephanie Luna  |  sluna7@horizon.csueastbay.edu

January 8, 2017

Attn: The Professor of Comm 3224, David Gross

I look forward to working with you to create an attractive and promotional website for a new wedding planning group, here, in the East Bay.

I understand that the purpose of the website is to promote, generate business, and serve as a public-facing sales pitch. It should appeal to young, adult couples who are looking for a wedding planner, and also for existing and potential clients. It should consist, but not limited to — present the portfolio of the photographer, videographer, and to show previous weddings planned.

I like the idea of making the website the center of the site while providing the basics of a company brochure: company info/contact us, resources (such as flower companies, limo services, wedding dresses & tux rentals), photos and videos.

I propose we create a WordPress website (so you can modify and maintain it). In my experience this will require around 50 hours of work in total (including capturing videos and photos, graphic design, meetings, revisions, etc.). I offer to create the website for a project fee of an A+ (my normal hourly rate is an A++).

I am providing links to different websites I plan to mirror my website.

http://michelleamarillo.com/

http://alisonevents.com/

http://www.brides.com/wedding-ideas

http://www.cateringandmore.com

Feel free to follow up with any questions. I also can provide recommendations from current and past clients.

Sincerely,

Stephanie D. Luna

Leave a Reply

